Welcome Paleo Mom’s!

I have created this blog for Mom’s who have ever considered or heard of Paleo eating.  I am a mother of two young children ages two and three and have a new one due in late December.

I developed a passion for eating healthy about 6 years ago however can not say I fully dedicated myself and my family to a clean eating regimen until about a year and a half ago.  I began pursuing my Bachelors in Nutrition Science almost two years ago and once I began learning about food science research I began to quickly eliminate junk from my diet.

About a year and a half ago I began CrossFitting and researched a paleo lifestyle that many people around me were doing.  I applied what I was learning in school about food and incorporated a clean paleo diet into my lifestyle.  I immediately had more energy, my two year old son started sleeping better, and my husband started to have more energy as well.  We all went paleo and decided we would never go back.

Now that I have obtained my Bachelors in Nutrition Science and am going to pursue a master degree in Public Health I want to be able to help as many people as possible live a healthy clean lifestyle.

I will be posting easy to make paleo meals that are family friendly. I look forward to helping those around me.

Crock Pot Paleo Chili

Brown 1 and 1/2 pound Ground Organic Turkey or Organic Grass fed Groung Beef

Then add

2 diced jalepenos

1 bag shredded organic carrots

2 cans of Organic Stewed Tomatoes

2 garlic cloves garlic

1 table spoon oregano

1 red onion

1 bell pepper

1 tbsp cumin

2 tsp of cayenne pepper

Cook all day on low

Kids love this meal I give the kids apple slices with their chili and garnish with green onions.

Leave a Reply

