Pregnancy and Paleo

Well I am now 7 months pregnant and have stuck with a paleo diet.  I tend to get more hungry lately and since Saturday have had extreme hip pain which has slowed me from WODing as I normally would.  I have been more hungry so I have ate more almonds than usual and have found carrots with Sunflower seed butter to fill me up.  Family and I will be making some yummy bell pepper sandwichs since its Still hot.

Bell Pepper Sandwich
Slice Bell Pepper I use red or yellow in half and remove seeds.
I fill the bottom with organic mustard, spicy for me and the hubby.
Load with sprouts, onion, avocado, spinach, tomato, and nitrate and nitrite free organic turkey.
I am serving with fresh baked apple chips which I slice thin sprinkle fresh cinnamon on top and bake at 375 for 25 to 30 min.. then let cool.

Enjoy! 😉

6 thoughts on “Pregnancy and Paleo

    • I usually get at my local markets that specialize in mostly organic food items however I also have found the meat at Trader Joes on a regular basis as well. I also have asked my local grocery store to sell organic nitrate and nitrite free meat and they will sell on occasion 😉 good luck! Call around the more you ask the more they will sell it!

  1. Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest
    writing a blog post or vice-versa? My site goes over a lot of the same subjects as yours and I
    think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you’re interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Terrific blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

