Kids make the world go Round!

Balance with kids can be so hard however I try my best to show my kids that exercise is vital to a healthy life and try to show them that I exercise daily.  Today I have found myself unable to WOD at my box, so instead we are gonna do sprint drills with the double stroller.  My kids love when we get to do this since they love to race from post to post 🙂  Tonight we will be making paleo chicken nuggets for the kiddos and serving them up with Sweet Potato Fries 🙂 Yum and salad for mom too 🙂

 

Paleo Chicken Nuggets

I like to marinade overnight in a bag with free range organic chicken strips cut into small pieces In the bag I add mustard, balsamic vinegar, fresh honey, and a bit of water.

For my breading I use almond flour mixed with fresh ground pepper.

I coat the chicken rather thick prior to baking then bake on a cookie sheet that has wax paper so they do not stick.  I bake at 400 degrees for about 10 minutes on each side or until done.

Sweet Potato Fries

I cut yams into fries

Coat with olive oil (lightly) and sprinkle with kosher salt.

I bake at 400 degrees for about 15 min on each side.

I usually throw in the Sweet Potato Fries prior to cooking the chicken and cook them together.

I also make a homemade honey mustard for dipping the nuggets and on occasion allow the kids to use Organic Ketchup for their fries.

 

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

